slider top

Video: 2013 Anisfield-Wolf Book Awards Ceremony

The 2013 Anisfield-Wolf Book Awards winners were honored in Cleveland on September 12, 2013, at a ceremony hosted by the Cleveland Foundation and emceed by Jury Chair Henry Louis Gates Jr. Awards were presented to Eugene Gloria, My Favorite Warlord, Poetry; Laird Hunt, Kind One, Fiction; Kevin Powers, The Yellow Birds, Fiction; Andrew Solomon, Far From the Tree, Nonfiction; and Wole Soyinka, Lifetime Achievement