slider top

“Far From the Tree” Showing in Theaters Nationwide


Add Media

Sundance Selects and Participant Media present Far from the Tree: A Film by Rachel Dretzin. Opening in theaters and VOD July 20, 2018.

The documentary, Far from the Tree, directed by Rachel Dretzin and based on Andrew Solomon’s award-winning book, will be shown in select theatres throughout the United States, beginning July 20, 2018, with a week’s run at New York’s IFC Center. Q&A sessions with Solomon and/or Dretzin will follow selected showings (see below for details). Please consult individual theater listings for exact dates, showtimes and ticket prices. More showings will be added to this list as they are scheduled.

Wednesday, January 16, 2019
The State Theatre, State College, Pennsylvania

Sunday, January 20, 2019
The Cooperage Project, Honesdale, Pennsylvania

Monday, January 28 – Saturday, February 2, 2019
Knickerbocker Theater, Holland, Michigan

Thursday, February 7, 2019
Federation CJA, Montreal, Quebec

Friday, February 8, 2019
Depot Docs, Philipstown Depot Theatre, Garrison, New York

Sunday, February 10, 2019 – Sunday, February 18, 2019
San Diego Jewish Film Festival

Sunday, February 17, 2019
ReelAbilities Film & Art Festival, Houston, Texas

Thursday, February 21, 2019
The Johns Hopkins Hospital, Baltimore, Maryland

Sunday, February 24, 2019
Lexi Cinema, London

Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Film Scene, Iowa City, Iowa

Friday, March 22, 2019
Flint Institute of Arts, Flint, Michigan

 

Far from the Tree will also available for viewing on demand from the following cable providers:

Altice (Optimum) | AT&T | Bend Broadband | Buckeye | Comcast (Xfinity) | Cox | DirecTV | Frontier | Guadalupe Valley | Hotwire Communications | MetroCast Cablevision | Midcontinent Communications | RCN | Spectrum | Suddenlink | Verizon (Fios) | WOW Internet Cable

and for online streaming from the following websites:

IFC Films | Amazon Prime | Google Play | iTunes | Vudu | YouTube