slider top

Far from the Tree Documentary Showing in Theaters Nationwide


Sundance Selects and Participant Media present Far from the Tree: A Film by Rachel Dretzin. Opening in theaters and VOD July 20, 2018.

The documentary, Far from the Tree, directed by Rachel Dretzin and based on Andrew Solomon’s award-winning book, will be shown in select theatres throughout the United States, beginning July 20, 2018, with a week’s run at New York’s IFC Center. Q&A sessions with Solomon and/or Dretzin will follow selected showings (see below for details). Please consult individual theater listings for exact dates, showtimes and ticket prices. More showings will be added to this list as they are scheduled.

Saturday, October 6 – Sunday, October 8, 2018
The Clyde Theater, Langley, Washington

Friday, October 12 – Sunday, October 14, 2018
The World Theatre, Kearney, Nebraska

Thursday, October 18, 2018
Rosendale Theatre Collective, Rosendale, New York

Friday, October 19 – Saturday, October 20, 2018
Tallgrass Film Festival, Wichita, Kansas

Thursday, October 25, 2018
Hot Springs Documentary Film Festival, Hot Springs, Arkansas

Sunday, November 11, 2018
Hopkins Film Center, Hanover, New Hampshire

Thursday, December 6, 2018
Holocaust Museum and Center for Tolerance and Education, Suffern, New York

March 22, 2019
Flint Institute of Arts, Flint, Michigan

 

On July 27, Far from the Tree will also available for viewing on demand from the following cable providers: Altice (Optimum), AT&T, Bend Broadband, Buckeye, Comcast (Xfinity), Cox, DirecTV, Frontier, Guadalupe Valley, Hotwire Communications, MetroCast Cablevision, Midcontinent Communications, RCN, Spectrum, Suddenlink, Verizon (Fios), WOW Internet Cable.